cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Devinlynch

Need help getting first clients

Hello everyone! My name is Devin and i just signed up for Rover. My biggest concern is that i live in a small town though im willing to drive to surrounding cities. I have had no requests yet but really eould love for this to work out, making some cash doing something i really enjoy. Any suggestions on getting first clients?

Labels (2)
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
5 Replies
Melanie777
Dog fanatic

Re: Need help getting first clients

I would love to hear what people say on this. I am also new to Rover and live out in the country. Any tips for getting my first client would be super helpful!

0 Kudos
nkaragoz
Dog fanatic

Make sure you have at least 5-6 great reviews. Make sure on the "about me" section you make it clear that you wouldn't mind the drive as you said you live kind of out. Maybe even drop the rate a little bit to get you started. You can post your Rover profile on Craigslist as well!

samstrouse
Dog fanatic

HI! I live in a larger city, but my suggestions are to increase your radius on where you're willing to travel to and post to social media and have your link shared! Keep your rates low at first until you are to get a few clients and then increase as need be. Keep your calendar updated as much as possible & make sure you have some great reviews! :) hope this helps!