cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TysonS
Champ

Feedback and suggestions - Rover sitter experience

Preface and Background

I’m new to the Rover community. I’m a lifelong dog handler & trainer having taken dogs from puppies to champions in conformation and obedience. I grew up with my parents breeding Australian Shepherds, leading community K9 groups such as 4H. I’ve been sitting via Rover for less than a year in the Seattle area. I’m now focused on working/sporting/herding and large active breeds.  I’m a newly retired software engineering lead having built and shipped software products at the largest scale across the planet. For fun,  I have a small boutique high end K9 related business. I also practice video and photography interests with these fantastic neighborhood dogs! Rover has helped me to connect with my community meeting great dogs and dog parents.

Summary

Overall, the Rover software (mobile app and web experiences) are excellent. This sort of software is much more complex than it appears on the surface. I’m very impressed with the ease of use, features, details and flexibility the software offers. I discover new functionality all the time. The team should feel proud of what they built and for the experiences they have enabled. I can clearly see from the company communication they care about animals and their network of users. With every dog and dog parent experience my loyalty to Rover grows. Great job team. I’m very grateful for the work you do.     

Here is my feedback on the experience as a sitter. My usage of the app is daily, and I consider myself an active user. I will keep the descriptions short. I’m happy to discuss solutions, technical implementation details, UI design ideas and policy adjustment proposals with anyone at anytime. Apologies in advance if some of these requests /issues/feedback are already addressed .

Repeat clients